Geoffroy unveils a new video and announces the release of his debut album

Geoffroy kicks off the new year in full force after travelling through Thailand over the holidays. Today, he unveils a video for the song Sleeping on My Own, off his debut album Coastline which is set to be released on March 10th via Bonsound. This album follows-up his EP Soaked in Gold, released in November 2015. Don’t miss the Montreal launch show at Phi Centre on March 10th.

Watch and share the video for Sleeping on My Own via YouTube.

Last November, director Didier Charette (Romeo & Fils), Geoffroy, and DOP Guillaume Beaudoin flew to Mexico to shoot the video. In just one week, they crossed the state of Oaxaca, passing through the mountain town of San José del Pacifico as well as other villages, until they reached San Agustinillo on the coast. During their adventures, they experienced a temazcal, which is an ancient, local, spiritual tradition in which participants purify the body with medicinal plants.

The album Coastline is available to pre-order now on Bandcamp and iTunes. The single Sleeping on My Own is also available on Spotify, Apple Music and other music services.

Tour Dates
03/02 Ottawa, ON // House of Common (Megaphono - Bonsound Showcase)
10/03 Montreal, QC // Centre Phi (Album Launch) (Tickets)
22/03 Quebec City, QC // Le Cercle (Tickets)