Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Électrons libres du québec

Population II
  1. Orlando
  2. C't'au boute
  3. C.T.Q.S.
  4. Beau baptême
  5. Tô Kébec
  6. Lune Rouge
  7. Réservoir
  8. Rapaillé
  9. Pourquoi qu'on dort pas
Release Info
  • Release DateOctober 6th, 2023
  • CatalogBONAL100
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, Vinyl
About the Release

More straightforward than À la Ô Terre, its predecessor released on Castle Face Records back in 2020, Électrons libres du québec is Population II’s sophomore album. On this new effort, produced by Emmanuel Éthier, the three-piece band - made up of singer/drummer Pierre-Luc Gratton, guitarist/keyboardist Tristan Lacombe and bassist Sébastien Provençal - delivers a heavy, psychedelic rock infused with feverish funk rhythms, a hint of jazz philosophy, a burst of early punk energy, and a love of minor scales that harkens back to the roots of heavy metal. With Électrons libres du québec, Population II showcases once again their sharp sense of songcraft and an undeniable expertise in their instruments. This is an album that effortlessly maintains a balance between challenging compositions and instantly memorable melodies.

Related videos
Other releases from Population II