Skip to contentSkip to navigation
  1. 21 Grammes
  2. Éveillé (feat. KNLO)
  3. Focus
  4. 4 Vérités (feat. RauZe)
  5. Sex Appeal
  6. Planète X
  7. Qui d'Autre
  8. Amours et Contradictions (feat. Malia Laura)
  9. 4AM
  10. Blues de Jeans
  11. Told Ya (feat. Dead Obies)
Release Info
  • Release DateMay 24th, 2024
  • CatalogBONAL102
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, Vinyl
About the Release

Hybride is a duality: it’s the rapper turned singer, the teenager grown adult, the devoted partner who also wants to be a lover. Joe Rocca's second solo album brings together dreamy R&B, cloud rap, synth funk and sophisticated pop.

Most importantly, Hybride is one of the most versatile rap albums ever released in Quebec. Accompanied by producers and musicians Félix Petit (Les Louanges, Hubert Lenoir, etc.), Jean-Michel Frédéric (Dominique Fils-Aimé, Loud, KNLO, etc.) and Worry (Greg Beaudin, Yuki Dreams Again, etc.), the Dead Obies co-founder reveals himself as a complete artist, a sophisticated rapper, a conceptual singer, an intelligent and sensual young man.

Related videos