Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Pink Dogs on the Green Grass

Paul Jacobs
  1. Christopher Robbins
  2. Day to Day
  3. Half Rich Loner
  4. Most Delicious Drink
  5. Cherry
  6. Everything's Fine
  7. Underneath the Roses
  8. Dancing With the Devil
  9. Glory Days, Yesterday
  10. Kathy's Bible
  11. Your Last Words
  12. The Boys are Back
  13. Hello Sunshine
Release Info
  • Release DateApril 30th, 2021
  • CatalogBTF020
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, CD, Vinyl
About the Release

The songwriting on Pink Dogs on the Green Grass was inspired by those unwanted moments in life that stick with you, like unexpected encounters or bizarre situations that repeat themselves in your dreams. For a long time he has wanted to marry his love of psychedelic, timeless studio recordings with his independent, rebellious indie spirit, and Jacob’s apartment studio allowed him to explore this with acoustic drums and more organic sounds. This is the essence of his album, a 13-track collection of ageless, modern melodies inspired by classic acts past and present, with a twist of new technology and topics. Pink Dogs on the Green Grass is a deeply personal record on which he opens up about his experience in life through the lens of folk, pop, rock and psychedelic music.

Related videos
Other releases from Paul Jacobs