Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Serpent Échelle - EP

Population II
  1. Hélène
  2. R.B.
  3. Le Serpent
  4. Comme tu le souhaites (Ding Dong)
Release Info
  • Release DateApril 19th, 2024
  • CatalogBONEP037
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital
About the Release

Formed in Saint-Joseph-du-Lac in the Lower Laurentians – a picturesque region of Quebec dubbed "Le pays de la pomme" by those in the know –, Population II looks back on their origins while continuing to move forward with Serpent Échelle, a new EP packed with symbolism and eccentric riffs. Serpent Échelle stands out from the trio's previous releases thanks to wilder, more adventurous sounds and a heavier atmosphere. More than ever, Population II demonstrates their skills for musical composition and a newfound commitment to songwriting, as evidenced by the songs Hélène, R.B. and Comme tu le souhaites (Ding Dong). The three-piece band continues to nurture their taste for improvisation on the instrumental track Le Serpent.

Related videos
Other releases from Population II