Mouse on the Keys


AboutMouse on the Keys


-Booking: Bonsound


Formed in 2006, with elements of jazz, funk, post‐rock and electronic music, Mouse on the Keys fits into a genre of his own. They offer a unique blend of minimally phrased piano and dynamic drumming, and their live performances are a vibrant visual and aural experience.

The trio consists of two former members of the influential Japanese underground band Nine Days Wonder, Akira Kawasaki and Atsushi Kiyota. They teamed up with Daisuke Niitome, who has played drums and composed music for countless jazz‐funk and hip hop bands. Their unique sound, comprising of two pianos, two keyboards and drums, continues to stand at the forefront of the Japanese music scene.

Upcoming shows

Mouse on the Keys

Hôtel Chicoutimi
8:00pm - All ages

Design and production, website

Bonsound's API developers

Qu4tre Cent Qu4tre

© Bonsound, 2014