Skip to contentSkip to navigation
  1. Early Riser
  2. Kindergarten Heart
  3. Fun
  4. Sidewalk
  5. New Favorite
  6. A Thousand Perfect Words
  7. Heat Wave
  8. Sun and Time
  9. Fool Forlorn
  10. Mastery
Release Info
  • Release DateFebruary 23rd, 2024
  • CatalogBONAL101
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, CD, Vinyl
About the Release

Kindergarten Heart is Shaina Hayes' follow-up to to coax a waltz, released independently in 2022, and her first release with Bonsound. On both albums, the singer-songwriter worked with Francis Ledoux and David Marchand (from the band zouz) who co-produced the record. Together, the three worked to gently weave elements of nostalgia, wonder and lightheartedness into this collection of songs. The result is a sophomore album which is both whimsical and earnest.

Related videos