Skip to contentSkip to navigation
  1. Awake
  2. Comfort
  3. Absolution
  4. Settled
  5. Fearless
  6. Migration
  7. Homebound
  8. Isolation
  9. Stillness
  10. Unsettled
  11. Undercurrent
  12. Sorg Sea I
  13. Sorg Sea II
  14. Asleep
Release Info
  • Release DateFebruary 22nd, 2019
  • CatalogBONAL066
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, CD, Vinyl
About the Release

Flying Hórses is Canadian composer and multi-intrumentalist Jade Bergeron. She digs in her post-punk influences to create a dark musical landscape where her instrumental compositions are held down with piano arrangements that guide you through a bleak and stormy musical narrative.

Related videos
Press Quotes

I see it [Reverie] as a sublime reflection on the passage of time, taking the listener through the rise and fall of a day [...] Reverie will open new universes within you

Alan Ranta, Exclaim!

Under the name Flying Hórses, Jade Bergeron collects swirling “post-chamber” pieces that collapse the distance between many disparate instrumental genres.


Reverie est un album instrumental de peine d’amour qui pourrait s’avérer l’une des plus splendides surprises de l’année.

ICI Musique

[Reverie], à la fois très sombre et lumineux, porte très bien son nom, puisqu’il invite à l’introspection. À écouter les yeux fermés

Journal Métro

[…] Un petit oasis […]

Paul Arcand

Vraiment très réussi […] tumultueux et angoissé

Stéphane Leclair, ICI Première