Skip to contentSkip to navigation
  1. Flying Cowboy
  2. L'étranger
  3. J'vis dans l'passé
  4. Le Hound
  5. La taxe
  6. Eldo
  7. Les Earwigs
Release Info
  • Release DateMarch 18th, 2021
  • CatalogBONEP026
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital
About the Release

As a kid, P'tit Belliveau discovered Baptiste Comeau on the airwaves of 104.1 CIFA, a community radio station, which he thought was a channel just like any other. This meant to him that Baptiste, therefore, was as much of a rockstar as the artists broadcasted on commercial radio. Since then, Baptiste Comeau has become one of the prime influences on his music, both for the resourceful aspect of the compositions (immediate, rudimentary, supported by a drum-machine) and the witty lyrics that depict the simple things of everyday life with humor, sensibility and authenticity. It was only natural for the Acadian musician to pay tribute to Comeau, covering songs that were adaptable via his own style, while keeping it all in sync with the sounds and DIY ways of his idol. P’tit Belliveau’s intention with this collection of covers is to share the artistry with his own audience, in the hopes that Baptiste is never forgotten.

Other releases from P'tit Belliveau