Skip to contentSkip to navigation
  1. Indigo
  2. Musivision
  3. Nyx
  4. Passerelle
  5. Strange Feeling
  6. Mars8
  7. Tempête
  8. Romance
  9. Quelques lunes
  10. Pajaros
  11. Cachette
  12. Soleil de cauchemar
  13. Géo
Release Info
  • Release DateApril 23rd, 2021
  • CatalogBONAL082
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, CD, Vinyl
About the Release

Laurence-Anne reinvents herself on Musivision, a second album with dream pop, art rock, cosmic funk and synthwave hues. Both a “collection of letters of correspondence intended for a former secret lover” and “a soundtrack that resonates within the walls of a mysterious mansion”, the opus marks a turning point in the career of the Montreal artist.

Without completely abandoning the collegial, psychedelic approach that created her debut album, Première apparition, this time Laurence-Anne sought out a quiet nook in which to write her new songs. Settled in a small chalet in Marsoui, Gaspésie, the singer-songwriter created demos that were both tender and captivating.

Recorded at studio B-12 in Valcourt, Musivision took shape alongside her loyal musicians Naomie De Lorimier, David Marchand and Ariel Comtois, in addition to benefiting from the contribution of producer Félix Petit (Bellflower, Les Louanges), guitarist Julian Perreault (Corridor) and star drummer Samuel Joly (Klaus, Marie-Pierre Arthur). Producer Jesse Mac Cormack also adds his bewitching touch to the mystical Parajos, a first foray into Spanish for Laurence-Anne.

Related videos