Skip to contentSkip to navigation
  1. Part of Your World
  2. Tonight
  3. Don't Let Me Down
  4. Not Perfect
Release Info
  • Release DateSeptember 6th, 2019
  • CatalogBONEP019
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital
About the Release

Passion is Mark Clennon's sophomore EP and debut Bonsound release. With Passion, the intention was to experiment with a variety of styles and sounds. Mark wanted to free himself from genre restrictions in order to tell a story through these four songs. Therefore, it showcases the artist at his most sincere, addressing some of his deepest concerns - emotional disappointment, lack of social tolerance, among other daunting thoughts.

Related videos
Press Quotes

Toronto vocalist Mark Clennon's approach to R&B is rooted in his Jamaican background. The result is a vibe that's acutely self-aware, carefully constructed and deftly weaves in a worldly range of pop, soul, dancehall and electro. [...] Passion lives up to its title.


La voix sincère et vulnérable du chanteur superposée aux percussions affirmées et omniprésentes donne un résultat franchement envoûtant [...] La pop de Mark Clennon est complète. Elle ne se laisse pas prendre aux pièges de la répétition excessive et de la facilité et ne verse pas dans les artifices vides. Comme le vidéoclip, la musique est le résultat d’un travail acharné et réfléchi. En contraste, son chant est doux, charmant et semble requérir si peu d’effort.

Nathan LeLièvre, ICI Musique

This colourful and intimate EP from future soul Toronto artist Mark Clennon reveals glimpses of inner breaches exposed under the light of producers Rainer+Grimm and Joey Sherret (Posterz). Honesty and a singular voice make Passion a dense yet lighthearted project that is truly worth exploring.

ASMA, Music Is My Sanctuary