Skip to contentSkip to navigation

The Ballad of the Runaway Girl

  1. Arnaq
  2. Wolves Don’t Live by the Rules (feat. Joe Grass)
  3. Rodeo (Yadi Yada)
  4. Don’t Make Me Blue
  5. Una
  6. Ikajunga
  7. Call of the Moose
  8. Qanniuguma (feat. Beatrice Deer)
  9. The Ballad of the Runaway Girl
  10. Darkness Bring the Light
  11. Ton vieux nom
Release Info
  • Release DateSeptember 14th, 2018
  • CatalogBONAL061
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, CD, Vinyl
About the Release

The 11 songs that constitute the album are nestled together perfectly to form one story, Elisapie’s. The Ballad of the Runaway Girl is a poetic endeavor driven by urgency, doubt, gentleness and sensitivity. It’s a fully assumed work that embeds herself in life; an artistic manifesto that erases the desire to escape.

Related videos