Skip to contentSkip to navigation
  1. Bigger Love
  2. Borders
  3. Movies
  4. Whirlpool
  5. Time Alone
  6. Piggyback
  7. Green Dot
  8. 20MGs
  9. Object of Fun
  10. Sour
  11. A Little Better Every Time
  12. City Girls
  13. Worst Year Of My Life
Release Info
  • Release DateOctober 28th, 2022
  • CatalogBONAL094
  • LabelBonsound
  • FormatDigital, CD, Vinyl
About the Release

Born out of a profound desire to explore the depths of the human heart and reconnect with each other after a pandemic-induced hiatus, Chrysalism marks a departure into an unmistakably pop-forward territory. Its evocative title refers to the feeling of tranquility that comes with being indoors during a thunderstorm, privy to the drama while remaining somewhat removed and untouched. With enthralling vocal harmonies, synth-led music and melodic guitar riffs, the pair explores topics like love, longing and heartbreak from a decidedly more mature perspective, no longer choosing to see themselves as victims of circumstances but rather actors in the storyline of their love lives. Composed and recorded with the help of Micah Jasper (ELIO, Rebecca Black, Slayyyter), a Los Angeles-based producer who shares the duo’s pop sensibilities and references, Chrysalism is a poignant reflection of what it feels like to grow older and come into your own.

Related videos
Other releases from Milk & Bone
View All